Goals for the end of 2022 ✨

I've finally forked the courage to start this blog. It is currently 2am now and I've got my 2L bottle of water to the right of me and my midnight snack to the left but only two hours to devour everything on this table and get this blog done.

Eager you might say, I call it determination. (Cringe I know) 🤧

image.png

You must be asking why I have given myself a time frame to eat, finish this blog off and sleep? To be quite honest I do want to go to sleep! Right this instance however, I need to make the most out of these last few nights of Ramadan. Ramadan is a holy month in Islam which means every Muslim if they're healthy enough, must fast from sunrise to sunset for 30 days. Tonight, is the 26th night and is also the date I created my Hashnode account.

As most of my twitter followers know I am a 2nd year Cyber security Student and have also been dipping my toes in to the web3 space, unfortunately not with much guidance. That changed these past few months for the greater good and below I'll be giving you guys' a glimpse of what life has been like for me.

The first quarter of 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣2️⃣.....

  • I got an interview with Meta! [Facebook]👨‍💻
  • I used Github Pages and deployed my first website🖥
  • I got my first Tech Job💼
  • I joined a start-up in the web3 space and have been heavily involved 👨‍👨‍👦‍👦
  • I attended my first ever conference in Lisbon, Portugal with BlackBoxCollective ✈️
  • I learnt the basics of progamming in solidity 📚
  • Hit 40,000 points in trailhead learning about salesforce
  • Networked with 100's of people in the web3 space who have changed my way of thinking🧠

Even though I am happy with my progress, the hunger for more is unreal. Writing this blog and jotting down my accomplishments really makes me feel grateful however like the late Kobe Bryant said 'Jobs not finished'

kobe-not.gif

By the end of the year my aims are to:

  • Attend another web3 conference
  • Interview for more FAANG companies
  • Get comfortable with programming in Solidity and start writing smart contracts
  • Start my final year of studies and be on top of it
  • Get comfortable in creative writing
  • Interact with my twitter following and aim to have 5k followers
  • Start blogging about projects that I am interested in
  • Break down web3 protocols for the average user
  • Finally Sit my salesforce administration exam

I aim to document my journey on Twitter and Hashnode to connect with people and get advice. With my first goal I could say I've already completed it as I will be attending NFTNYC in June with BlackBoxCollective. Call me Mr Proactive :)

If you are attending too, shoot me a message on Twitter as I'd love to meet you guys!!!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Dahir Abib by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!