2024 - The year of the Dragon 🐉

2024 - The year of the Dragon 🐉

Reflections on a Year of Silence

Where do I begin? It feels like ages since I sat down to pen my thoughts, and let me tell you, a lot has happened since then. Life has taken me on a rollercoaster ride, with twists and turns that I couldn't have anticipated.

Let's rewind a bit. After my short stint with Wingit, formerly known as Black Box Collective, I found myself back in the familiar halls of my university for my final year.

I couldn't believe my luck when I landed a position with ServiceNow as a UX engineer whilst juggling my last year of university. Thirteen months of immersing myself in the world of user experience, solving intricate problems for household name companies, and oh, did I mention the bag was definitly secured!

Working with ServiceNow not only sharpened my technical skills but also exposed me to the dynamic and fast-paced world of cloud computing and corporate life. The constant evolution and innovation in the tech industry, AI and production environments kept me on my toes, and I loved every moment of it. But as they say, change is the only constant.

Life has a funny way of throwing curveballs when you least expect it. After thirteen months of contributing to the success of ServiceNow, a new opportunity knocked on my door. The decision to leave the familiar and step into the unknown was not an easy one, but it was a necessary one.

Now, as I stand at this crossroads, I can't help but reflect on the incredible journey so far. The lessons learned, the skills acquired, and the friendships made—each experience has played a pivotal role in shaping the engineer I am today.

P.S who else is looking forward to bitcoins halving?

DA

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Dahir Abib by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!